Staff Directory

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 8086
Statesboro, GA  30460
Shipping Address
(for all unless indicated otherwise)
651 Fair Road, Room 1000
Dan J. Parrish Sr. Building
Statesboro, GA  30458
Physical Address
Dan J. Parrish Sr. Building
651 Fair Road
Statesboro, GA  30458
 

Phone: 912-GSU-ATHL (478-2845)
Email: gsathletics@georgiasouthern.edu
Fax: 912-478-0095 
Mailing: Use PO Box above unless noted below or for shipping

Organizational Chart - updated 7/26/2018 (PDF)
 

Staff Directory Members By Category/Department
Name Title Email Address Phone
Administration - P.O. Box 8086, Statesboro, GA 30460
Tom Kleinlein Director of Athletics gsathletics@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5047 912-478-5047
Lisa Sweany Deputy Athletic Director lsweany@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5047 912-478-5047
Brandy Clouse Sr. Assoc. Athletics Director for Administration/SWA bpetty@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-7581 912-478-7581
Tracy Ham Sr. Assoc. Athletics Director for Internal Operations tham@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5366 912-478-5366
Gleen Hart Sr. Assoc. Athletics Director, Student-Athlete Development/Life Beyond Sport ghart@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5817 912-478-5817
Larry Mays Sr. Assoc. Athletics Director for External Affairs lmays@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-1230 912-478-1230
Dan O'Dowd Sr. Assoc. Athletics Director/Executive Director, Athletic Foundation dodowd@georgiasouthern.edu
Keith Roughton Sr. Assoc. Athletics Director, NCAA Compliance kroughton@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-0747 912-478-0747
Reggie Simpkins Sr. Assoc. Athletics Director, Student-Athlete Services rsimpkins@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-8467 912-478-8467
Lauren Buck Assoc. Athletics Director for Business Operations/C.F.O. lbuck@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-7803 912-478-7803
Chris Geyerman, Ph.D. Faculty Athletics Representative cbgey@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5838 912-478-5838
Cassie Nakamoto Executive Administrative Assistant cdeleon@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5047 912-478-5047
Athletic Foundation - (P) 912-478-5520 - (F) 912-478-0468 - P.O. Box 8115, Statesboro, GA 30460 - athleticfoundation@georgiasouthern.edu
Dan O'Dowd Sr. Assoc. Athletics Director/Executive Director, Athletic Foundation dodowd@georgiasouthern.edu
Sally Scott Associate Director of Athletic Foundation swscott@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5520 912-478-5520
Fleetwood Fleming Associate Director of Development ffleming@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5520 912-478-5520
Adrian Bowen Coordinator of Annual Giving abowen@georgiasouthern.edu 912-536-8988 912-536-8988
Frank Hook Director of Special Projects fhook@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-0160 912-478-0160
Stephanie Arends Neal Director of Marketing & Communications smaneal@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-7752 912-478-7752
Susan Shifley Donor Records Coordinator sshifley@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5638 912-478-5638
Claire Peterson Eagle Football Alumni Association (EFAA) Assistant EFAA@GeorgiaSouthern.edu 912-478-8516 912-478-8516
Athletics Communications - P.O. Box 8085, Statesboro, GA 30460
Bryan Johnston Assoc. Athletics Director for Public Relations and Communications (FB, Rifle) bjohnston@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5448 912-478-5448
Chad Jackson Director of Athletics Comm. (MSOC, WBB, S&D, OTF, SB, ASU Inquiries) tjackson@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-1233 912-478-1233
Marc Gignac Associate Director of Athletics Communications (VB, MBB, M-GOLF, W-GOLF) mgignac@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5288 912-478-5288
A.J. Henderson Assistant Director of Athletics Communications (Secondary FB, BSB, XC, ITF) ajhenderson@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5071 912-478-5071
Aaron Socha Communications Assistant (WSOC, MTEN, WTEN) as12572@georgiasouthern.edu
Business Office - P.O. Box 8086, Statesboro, GA 30460
Lauren Buck Assoc. Athletics Director for Business Operations/C.F.O. lbuck@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-7803 912-478-7803
Maria Maldonado Business Manager mmaldonado@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-8551 912-478-8551
Shayne Brinson Administrative Assistant sbrinson@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5376 912-478-5376
Creative Services - P.O. Box 8085, Statesboro, GA 30460
Bryan Johnston Assoc. Athletics Director for Public Relations and Communications (FB, Rifle) bjohnston@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5448 912-478-5448
Maggie Tyler Digital Media Content Producer mtyler@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-0352 912-478-0352
Jen Richard Visual Digital Content Manager jrichard@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-0352 912-478-0352
Equipment - (F) 912-478-6998 - P.O. Box 8085, Statesboro, GA 30460
Neal Spivey Assistant Manager, Equipment Services nealspivey@georgiasouthern.edu
Steve Masterman-Smith Assistant Manager, Equipment Services
Facilities/Grounds Crew - P.O. Box 8086, Statesboro, GA 30460
Tracy Ham Sr. Assoc. Athletics Director for Internal Operations tham@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5366 912-478-5366
Derek Wencl Director of Athletic Facilities
Roger Inman Athletics Facilities Consultant rinman@georgiasouthern.edu 912-531-1359 912-531-1359
Jeremy Yarbrough Turf Manager jyarbrough@georgiasouthern.edu
Ray Malone Turf Manager rmalone@georgiasouthern.edu
John Sconyers Turf Manager, Golf
Game Operations - P.O. Box 8086, Statesboro, GA 30460
Nick Scull Asst. Athletics Director for Game Operations nscull@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-6089 912-478-6089
Maggie Clayton Graduate Assistant mc06639@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-6089 912-478-6089
GS Sports Properties/Learfield P.O. Box 8086, Statesboro, GA 30460
Mike Petrini General Manager mpetrini@georgiasouthernsportsproperties.com
Shellie Pittman Manager of Business Development spittman@georgiasouthernsportsproperties.com
Patrick Stewart Coordinator of Partnership Services patrick.stewart@georgiasouthernsportsproperties.com
Colin Lacy Radio Broadcaster/Producer clacy@learfield.com 912-478-4040 912-478-4040
Danny Reed Broadcaster danny45reed@hotmail.com
Marketing and Fan Experience - (F) 912-478-1063 - P.O. Box 8086-01, Statesboro, GA 30460
Dan Adams Asst. Athletics Director for Promotions & Fan Experience dadams@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-1500 912-478-1500
Tori Thurston Graduate Assistant vt00615@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-1234 912-478-1234
Devin McGillan Graduate Assistant
Bradley Reynolds Marketing & Fan Experience Assistant
NCAA Compliance - (F) 912-478-7280 - P.O. Box 8030, Statesboro, GA 30460
Keith Roughton Sr. Assoc. Athletics Director, NCAA Compliance kroughton@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-0747 912-478-0747
Joey Giamfortone Compliance Coordinator JGiamfortone@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-8727 912-478-8727
Dan Cannella Compliance Assistant dcannella@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-8727 912-478-8727
Sports Medicine - P.O. Box 8082-25, Statesboro, GA 30460
Brandy Clouse Sr. Assoc. Athletics Director for Administration/SWA bpetty@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-7581 912-478-7581
Rachel Ploor Associate Head Athletic Trainer rploor@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-7582 912-478-7582
Cody Grotewold Assistant Athletic Trainer cgrotewold@georgiasouthern.edu
Josh Krispin Assistant Athletic Trainer jkrispin@georgiasouthern.edu
Brian Mizeski Assistant Athletic Trainer bmizeski@georgiasouthern.edu
Jake Smith Assistant Athletic Trainer jsmith@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5509 912-478-5509
Nick Sparacio Assistant Athletic Trainer nsparacio@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-1001 912-478-1001
Brandi Boston Assistant Athletic Trainer brboston@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-7582 912-478-7582
Bryce Sorrier Assistant Athletic Trainer bmsorrier@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5509 912-478-5509
Dr. Chad Asplund Head Team Physician
Dr. Brandonn Harris Sport Psychologist
Alison Adams Graduate Assistant aa18502@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5302 912-478-5302
Colleen Bohannan Graduate Assistant cb13217@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5302 912-478-5302
Chandler Herman Graduate Assistant ch10856@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5302 912-478-5302
Kristen Neitz Graduate Assistant kn02186@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5302 912-478-5302
Catherine Scott Graduate Assistant ls06523@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5302 912-478-5302
Kayla Schaunaman Graduate Assistant ks11439@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5686 912-478-5686
Loriann Tedder Graduate Assistant lt08477@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5302 912-478-5302
Strength and Conditioning - (F) 912-478-5059 - P.O. Box 8084, Statesboro, GA 30460
Jeff Ward Director of Strength & Conditioning
Matt Greenhalgh Strength & Conditioning, Football mgreenhalgh@georgiasouthern.edu
Don Day Assistant Strength & Conditioning, Football dday@georgiasouthern.edu
John Babos Graduate Assistant jb25291@georgiasouthern.edu
Tyler Johnson Assistant Strength and Conditioning
Student-Athlete Development - P.O. Box 8086, Statesboro, GA 30460
Gleen Hart Sr. Assoc. Athletics Director, Student-Athlete Development/Life Beyond Sport ghart@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5817 912-478-5817
Student-Athlete Services - (P) 912-478-0746 - (F) 912-478-7280 - P.O. Box 8030, Statesboro, GA 30460
Reggie Simpkins Sr. Assoc. Athletics Director, Student-Athlete Services rsimpkins@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-8467 912-478-8467
Nicole Mitchell Associate Director nmitchell@georgiasouthern.edu
Kathryn Koning Assistant Director kkoning@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-2384 912-478-2384
Sam Garrison Assistant Director sgarrison@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-8042 912-478-8042
Ryan Gilbert Academic Advisor rgilbert@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-4100 912-478-4100
Yvette Crick Learning Specialist ycrick@georgiasouthern.edu 912-512-3887 912-512-3887
Bria Watson Learning Specialist bwatson@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-2392 912-478-2392
April Callaway Student-Athlete Services Admin. Asst. acallaway@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-0746 912-478-0746
Joann Wakefield Assistant Academic Advisor jwakefield@georgiasoutehrn.edu 912-478-0567 912-478-0567
Ticket Office - (P) 800-GSU-WINS, 912-478-9467 - (F) 912-478-0468 - P.O. Box 8115, Statesboro, GA 30460 - Tickets@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
David Cutler Asst. Athletics Director for Ticket Operations dcutler@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-9467 912-478-9467
Ryan Schmidt Assistant Ticket Manager rschmidt@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5476 912-478-5476
Austin Shippam Ticket Sales & Service Assistant as09511@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-9470 912-478-9470
Stephanie Arends Neal Director of Marketing & Communications smaneal@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-7752 912-478-7752
Spirit Groups P.O. Box 8076, Statesboro, GA 30460
Barry Munkasy Cheerleading Head Coach GSUCheer@GeorgiaSouthern.edu 912-478-0985 912-478-0985
Baseball - (P) 912-478-1350 - (F) 912-478-1366 - P.O. Box 8095, Statesboro, GA 30460
Rodney Hennon Head Coach rhennon@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-7360 912-478-7360
B.J. Green Assistant Head Coach for Pitching bjgreen@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-1331 912-478-1331
Alan Beck Assistant Head Coach - Hitting abeck@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5188 912-478-5188
Ben Paulsen Volunteer Assistant Coach
Cody Wofford Director of Baseball Operations
Men's Basketball - (F) 912-478-2352 - P.O. Box 8082-02, Statesboro, GA 30460
Mark Byington Head Coach
Andrew Wilson Assistant Coach awilson@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5834 912-478-5834
Jon Cremins Assistant Coach jcremins@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5328 912-478-5328
Ben Betts Assistant Coach bbettsjr@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-2326 912-478-2326
Alex Meltzer Director of Operations ameltzer@georgiasouthern.edu
Willie Powers Director of Player Development wpowers@georgiasouthern.edu
Women's Basketball - P.O. Box 8082-03, Statesboro, GA 30460
Kip Drown Head Coach cdrown@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-0568 912-478-0568
Lisa Jackson Assistant Coach ljackson@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5861 912-478-5861
Toby Wagoner Assistant Coach twagoner@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-1486 912-478-1486
Alex Stewart Assistant Coach astewart@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5849 912-478-5849
Ellie Fruit Graduate Assistant Coach ef01705@georgiasouthern.edu
Football - (F) 912-478-5059 - P.O. Box 8084, Statesboro, GA 30460
Chad Lunsford Head Coach clunsford@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5522 912-478-5522
Bob DeBesse Offensive Coordinator (WRs) rdebesse@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5522 912-478-5522
Scot Sloan Defensive Coordinator (S) ssloan@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5522 912-478-5522
Victor Cabral Assistant Coach (Defensive Line) vcabral@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5522 912-478-5522
Travis Cunningham Assistant Coach (ILBs) tbcunningham@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5522 912-478-5522
Andrew Dodge Assistant Coach (TEs/Special Teams Coordinator) adodge@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5522 912-478-5522
Chris Foster Assistant Coach (RBs/Recruiting Coordinator) cfoster@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5522 912-478-5522
Ron Hudson Assistant Coach (OL) rhudson@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5522 912-478-5522
Cory Peoples Assistant Coach (CBs) cpeoples@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5522 912-478-5522
Jeremy Rowell Assistant Coach (OLBs) jrowell@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5522 912-478-5522
Juston Wood Assistant Coach (QBs) jwood@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5522 912-478-5522
Cymone George Director of Football Operations cgeorge@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5524 912-478-5524
Matt Greenhalgh Strength & Conditioning, Football mgreenhalgh@georgiasouthern.edu
Don Day Assistant Strength & Conditioning, Football dday@georgiasouthern.edu
Matt Brennan Director of Player Personnel mbrennan@georgiasouthern.edu
Adrian Peterson Director of Student-Athlete Development apeterson@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5522 912-478-5522
T.J. Anderson Director of High School Relations tjanderson@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5522 912-478-5522
Chris Ball Video Coordinator jball@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-1955 912-478-1955
Mike Adams Analyst
Phill Guard Graduate Assistant
Darius Jones Jr. Graduate Assistant
Dimitri Donald Graduate Assistant
Jake Brandon Graduate Assistant
Men's Golf - (F) 912-852-3772 - P.O. Box 8082-05, Statesboro, GA 30460
Carter Collins Men's Golf Coach cartercollins@georgiasouthern.edu 912-852-3769 912-852-3769
Michael Butler Director of Golf Performance Center & Development mcbutler@georgiasouthern.edu
Women's Golf - (F) 912-852-3772 - P.O. Box 8082-05, Statesboro, GA 30460
Emily Kuhfeld Women's Golf Coach ekuhfeld@georgiasouthern.edu 912-515-7524 912-515-7524
Jenna Wylie Assistant Coach jlwylie@georgiasouthern.edu
Michael Butler Director of Golf Performance Center & Development mcbutler@georgiasouthern.edu
Women's Rifle - P.O. Box 8082, Statesboro, GA 30460
Sandra Worman Head Coach sworman@georgiasouthern.edu
Chastity Price Volunteer Assistant Coach
Men's Soccer - P.O. Box 8082-21, Statesboro, GA 30460
John Murphy Head Coach johnmurphy@georgiasouthern.edu
Joe Barber Assistant Coach jbarber@georgiasouthern.edu 912-515-8234 912-515-8234
Nate Kopunek Assistant Coach nk03104@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-7842 912-478-7842
Stephen Walmsley Assistant Coach stephenwalmsley93@gmail.com
Emil Laursen Student Assistant Coach el01909@georgiasouthern.edu
Kiera McCormack Dir. of Operations km07972@georgiasouthern.edu
Women's Soccer - P.O. Box 8082-22, Statesboro, GA 30460
Brian Dunleavy Head Coach bdunleavy@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-0270 912-478-0270
Emily Grant Associate Head Coach egrant@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-1146 912-478-1146
Softball - P.O. Box 8082-23, Statesboro, GA 30460
Kim Dean Head Coach kdean@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-1501 912-478-1501
Megen Conner Assistant Coach mconner@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-0983 912-478-0983
Tim Homan Assistant Softball Coach thoman@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-8024 912-478-8024
Kelsea Cichocki Graduate Assistant Coach
Swimming and Diving - (F) 912-478-8020 - P.O. Box 8082-20, Statesboro, GA 30460
Amanda Caldwell Head Coach acaldwell@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5636 912-478-5636
Collin Vest Diving Coach cvest@georgiasouthern.edu
Kristin Walker Assistant Coach kristin_e_walker@georgiasouthern.edu
Men's Tennis - P.O. Box 8082-17, Statesboro, GA 30460
Sander Koning Head Coach akoning@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-7067 912-478-7067
Adam Taylor Assistant Coach 912-478-7067 912-478-7067
Women's Tennis P.O. Box 8082-18, Statesboro, GA 30460
Sean McCaffrey Head Coach smccaffrey@georgiasouthern.edu 912-341-9400 912-341-9400
Elizabeth Nyenwe Assistant Coach en00896@georgiasouthern.edu
Megan Blue Assistant Coach mb11411@georgiasouthern.edu
Track and Field - P.O. Box 8082-27, Statesboro, GA 30460
Kelly Carter Head Coach kcarter@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-0784 912-478-0784
Brittany Cox Assistant Coach bjcox@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5815 912-478-5815
Wesley Penberthy Assistant Coach (Distance & Cross Country) wpenberthy@georgiasouthern.edu
Volleyball - P.O. Box 8082-24, Statesboro, GA 30460
Kyle Gramit Interim Coach kgramit@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5453 912-478-5453
Naomi Posada Graduate Assistant np05270@georgiasouthern.edu
Emily Philip Sports Psychology Graduate Assistant
Meredith Wekesser Sports Psychology Graduate Assistant